In a time of universal deceit – telling the truth is a revolutionary act. – Orwell

September 11, 2013 — Leave a comment

If you follow my blog at all you may have noticed that the tone of my posts have changed.

I have decided that I am just going to write my truth.

I am just going to write whatever I feel like sharing and let this blog develop organically. It’s not a mommy blog. It’s not a food blog. It’s not a health blog, a DIY blog, or a lifestyle blog.

It’s just my blog.

Just me, Yroko, writing my thoughts.

Writing my truth.

click picture for image credit

What does this mean? It means no more posts that seem forced or that I’ve written just for the sake of having something to post.

Maybe no more “What I Ate Wednesdays,” or things that I was doing because, you know, that’s what bloggers are supposed to write about.

See, people will tell you that you have to do this or that to have a successful blog.

But that’s bullshit. (Just ask The Bloggess.)

That’s someone else’s truth – not mine.

This doesn’t mean that I won’t share food or fun tips or whatever I feel like. What it does mean is there are likely to be more spiritual, hippy, self-loving, feel good (to me at least) posts.

We should all tell our own truths because that’s all there is folks.

We’ve got this one life as whoever we are this go round and we may as well go balls to the wall with it.

We need to speak and live our truth.

Don’t try to fit into a mold. There’s no need to try to closely follow a blueprint of someone else’s truth about success, or what you think you should do because that’s what someone else did.

In a time of universal deceit, when everything in the world is dishonest, from commercials on television telling us if we buy this it’ll make us better to our politicians who are slowly killing us all with their wars, telling the truth is a revolutionary act.

Telling the truth is a revolutionary act.

No matter how vulnerable it may make us. No matter how anyone else may perceive us.

Our personal truth is our personal truth.

It is our power.

We should all just be the people we were born to be. Our own unique selves, whoever that is.

click for image credit

Be revolutionary!

Won’t you join me?

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

