Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens.

November 19, 2013 — Leave a comment

For some reason the rain always makes me think of this song. With so much in the world that isn’t happy-making, sometimes it’s good to focus on the things that make us happy, you know:

Things that make me happy:

  1. Movies and cuddles with the kids on a Sunday
  2. Coconut milk lattes
  3. Glow in the dark star stickers
  4. Hearts (on jewelry, clothes, accessories)
  5. Dancing
  6. Sequins
  7. Being barefoot on the beach
  8. Sunrise
  9. Handwritten cards
  10. Making sushi with my kids
  11. Paris in Autumn
  12. Raw vegan cheesecake
  13. Spending the day in my pajamas
  14. A new dress
  15. Watching people who are clearly in love with each other interact
  16. My toddler’s “scary” face which looks surprising like her “silly” and “serious” face
  17. Aubrey Organics Honeysuckle Rose conditioner
  18. The sound of bangles clicking together on a wrist
  19. Indian Food
  20. Gold jewelry on tan skin
  21. My mom
  22. Love letters from my middle child
  23. The “you’re crazy mom” look on my teenager’s face when I try to freestyle rap battle him
  24. Sprouts on pretty much anything
  25. Long car rides when I’m not the driver
  26. Wrapping presents extra pretty
  27. Birthdays
  28. Creating new family traditions
  29. Friendship bracelets with things sewn on them
  30. Ernest Hemingway quotes
  31. Feeling energy from crystals
  32. Saying things in French
  33. Flaky pie crust
  34. Laughing with my friends until my stomach hurts
  35. Performance art even when I don’t get it
  36. The word “resonance”
  37. Sunshine
  38. Making lists
  39. Researching the most random things
  40. Purple flowers
  41. Getting ready with girlfriends before a night out
  42. Giving compliments
  43. Singing in the car
  44. Tempeh reuben sandwiches
  45. Books that make me cry
  46. The Yogaify app

What are some of the things that make you happy?

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

